Dubai Freezone Company Formation

The United Arab Emirates are a confederation of seven Emirates, the best known of which are Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

Since foreigners usually need a citizen of the Emirates as a partner in a regular company in the Emirates, the company can be founded in one of the numerous free trade zones in Dubai and the surrounding Emirates.

The UAE has 47 freezones across their seven Emirates, which are Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Fujairah, Ajman, Ras al Khaimah and Umm al Quwain. Freezones may be broadly categorized as seaport freezones, airport freezones, and mainland freezones. Free trade zone exemptions are:

  • 100% foreign ownership
  • 100% import and export tax exemptions
  • 100% repatriation of capital and profits
  • 0% corporate tax for up to 50 years
  • No personal income taxes
  • Assistance with recruitment, sponsorship and housing.

Dubai Freezone:

DMCC Company Formation

JAFZA (Jebel Ali) Company Formation

DIFC Company Formation

Ras al Khaimah (RAK) Freezone:

RAKEZ Company Formation

RAKICC Company Formation

RAK Free Trade Zone (now RAKEZ)

Sharjah Freezone:

SHAMS Company Formation

Umm Al Quwain Freezone:

UAQFTZ Company Formation


Ajman Free Zone Company Formation


Fujairah International Free Zone Company Formation

With the large number of free trade zones in Dubai and the United Arab Emirates in general, the local authorities provide targeted support to foreign investors and offer you the ideal framework for setting up a company in your industry. There are, for example, separate free zones for technology companies, media, shipping, services and medical service providers.

As an approved trust company, we will incorporate your company in any free trade and offshore zones in the United Arab Emirates and beyond. We would be happy to support you in setting up a company in a free trade zone and find the best suited structure for you.

Comments are closed.